Rugby World Cup Live: Stream, 2019

Rugby World Cup Live: Stream, 2019 Rugby World Cup, and is to be held in Japan from 20 September to 2 November. This will be the first time the tournament is to be held in Asia, and outside the traditional heartland of rugby union.

The Rugby World Cup is fast-approaching with England among the favourites to secure the trophy for the first time since 2003.

Jonny Wilkinson’s last-gasp drop goal will live forever in the memory of sports fans, and the next-gen of stars will hope to emulate the fly-half’s heroics.

  • Sport on TV calendar 2019: How to watch every major event on TV and live stream

The action will be spread around Japan with 48 matches in total taking place by the end of the tournament.

Fans around the world will be desperate to soak up every minute of the action from the comfort of their living rooms, but how can you tune in? has rounded up everything you need to know about the Rugby World Cup 2019 including how to watch every match.

When is the Rugby World Cup 2019?

The Rugby World Cup will begin on Friday 20th September 2019 and run until the final on Saturday 2nd November.

In UK time, the majority of matches will start in the morning with most kick-off times ranging between 5:45am and 11:15am.

Check our full fixture list below including start times and broadcast details.

Never miss a match! Sign up for sport on TV updates direct to your inbox

Sign up to get alerts for sport on TV and receive television and entertainment email newsletters from our award-winning editorial team. You can unsubscribe at any time. For more information about how we hold your personal data, please see our privacy policy.

How can I watch the Rugby World Cup fixtures in the UK?

All 48 matches will be shown live across various ITV platforms.

Most games will be broadcast on ITV1, though ITV4 will also provide coverage.

Fans can also live stream the action via the ITV Hub on a variety of devices including smartphones and tablets.

Welsh-language channel S4C will also air nine games throughout the tournament including an opening group match, all four Wales group matches plus one fixture per round in the quarter and semi-finals, the third-place play-off and the final.

How can I watch Rugby World Cup highlights in the UK?

Full highlights of every Rugby World Cup fixture are expected to be shown on ITV throughout the tournament.

How can I listen to the Rugby World Cup on radio in the UK?

BBC Radio Five Live has won exclusive rights to broadcast radio coverage of games in the UK.

Further scheduling information will be confirmed closer to the tournament.

Which teams are in the Rugby World Cup 2019?

There are 20 teams playing in the Rugby World Cup this year:


  • Ireland
  • Scotland
  • Japan
  • Russia
  • Samoa


  • New Zealand
  • South Africa
  • Italy
  • Namibia
  • Canada


  • England
  • France
  • Argentina
  • United States
  • Tonga


  • Australia
  • Wales
  • Georgia
  • Fiji
  • Uruguay

What are the full Rugby World Cup 2019 fixtures?

All fixtures in UK time

Match 1: Japan v Russia – Match preview, how to watch
Friday 20th September – 11:45am

Match 2: Australia v Fiji – Match preview, how to watch
Saturday 21st September – 5:45am

Match 3: France v Argentina – Match preview, how to watch
Saturday 21st September – 8:15am

Match 4: New Zealand v South Africa – Match preview, how to watch
Saturday 21st September – 10:45am

Match 5: Italy v Namibia – Match preview, how to watch
Sunday 22nd September – 6:15am

Match 6: Ireland v Scotland – Match preview, how to watch
Sunday 22nd September – 8:45am

Match 7: England v Tonga – Match preview, how to watch
Sunday 22nd September – 11:15am

Match 8: Wales v Georgia – Match preview, how to watch
Monday 23rd September – 11:15am

Match 9: Russia v Samoa
Tuesday 24th September – 11:15am

Match 10: Fiji v Uruguay
Wednesday 25th September – 6:15am

Match 11: Italy v Canada
Thursday 26th September – 8:45am

Match 12: England v USA
Thursday 26th September – 11:45am

Match 13: Argentina v Tonga
Saturday 28th September – 5:45am

Match 14: Japan v Ireland
Saturday 28th September – 8:15am

Match 15: South Africa v Namibia
Saturday 28th September – 10:45am

Match 16: Georgia v Uruguay
Sunday 29th September – 6:15am

Match 17: Australia v Wales
Sunday 29th September – 8:45am

Match 18: Scotland v Samoa
Monday 30th September – 11:15am

Match 19: France v USA
Wednesday 2nd October – 8:45am

Match 20: New Zealand v Canada
Wednesday 2nd October – 11:15am

Match 21: Georgia v Fiji
Thursday 3rd October – 6:15am

Match 22: Ireland v Russia
Thursday 3rd October – 11:15am

Match 23: South Africa v Italy
Friday 4th October – 10:45am

Match 24: Australia v Uruguay
Saturday 5th October – 6:15am

Match 25: England v Argentina
Saturday 5th October – 9:00am

Match 26: Japan v Samoa
Saturday 5th October – 11:30am

Match 27: New Zealand v Namibia
Sunday 6th October – 5:45am

Match 28: France v Tonga
Sunday 6th October – 8:45am

Match 29: South Africa v Canada
Tuesday 8th October – 11:15am

Match 30: Argentina v USA
Wednesday 9th October – 5:45am

Match 31: Scotland v Russia
Wednesday 9th October – 8:15am

Match 32: Wales v Fiji
Wednesday 9th October – 10:45am

Match 33: Australia v Georgia
Friday 11th October – 11:15am

Match 34: New Zealand v Italy
Saturday 12th October – 5:45am

Match 35: England v France
Saturday 12th October – 9:15am

Match 36: Ireland v Samoa
Saturday 12th October – 11:45am

Match 37: Namibia v Canada
Sunday 13th October – 4:15am

Match 38: USA v Tonga
Sunday 13th October – 6:45am

Match 39: Wales v Uruguay
Sunday 13th October – 9:15am

Match 40: Japan v Scotland
Sunday 13th October – 11:45am

QF1: Pool C winner v Pool D runner up
Saturday 19th October – 8:15am

QF2: Pool B winner v Pool A runner up
Saturday 19th October – 11:15am

QF3: Pool D winner v Pool C runner up
Sunday 20th October – 8:15am

QF4: Pool A winner v Pool B runner up
Sunday 20th October – 11:15am

SF1: QF1 winner v QF2 winner
Saturday 26th October – 9:00am

SF2: QF3 winner v QF4 winner
Sunday 27th October – 9:00am

Third-place playoff: SF1 loser v SF2 loser
Friday 1st November – 9:00am

Final: SF1 winner v SF2 winner
Saturday 2nd November – 9:00am


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *