Russia vs Japan : Rugby Live Stream

Russia vs Japan : Rugby Live Stream Russo-Japanese The first game of the tournament has been four years in the making for Michael Leitch and the Japan squad. The hype has been steadily growing.

And they will be favourites as they host Russia in this year’s opening match, with the Russians actually failing to make it through European qualifying.

Finishing third in their group, the Russians qualified for the Rugby World Cup by default as both Spain and Romania were found guilty of fielding ineligible players.

This Rugby World Cup opener will be played on Friday, September 20.

It commences at 11.45 UK time – 7.45pm in Japan and 1.45pm in Russia.

It will be held at the Tokyo Stadium, Chofu.

What TV channel is Japan vs Russia on and can I live stream it?

Japan vs Russia will be shown live on ITV1.

To stream the game live, head to the ITV Hub.

In Japan, the match will be on Nippon TV, NHK and J Sports.

How do I watch Japan vs Russia for FREE?

ITV and the ITV Hub are free for all UK viewers with a TV licence.

A TV licence costs £154.50 and can be purchased here.

In Japan, Nippon TV and NHK are available free of charge.

Team news

Kenki Fukuoka and back row Amanaki Mafi will both miss the match through injury for the hosts.

Former Northampton wing Vasily Artemyev is set to captain the Russians.

The underdogs have no major injury concerns heading into the tournament curtain-raiser.

Rugby World Cup fixtures

The fixtures and kick-off times for the Rugby World Cup are as follows (brackets indicate Japanese time):

Friday, September 20: Japan vs Russia – 11.45am (7.45pm)

Saturday, September 21: Australia vs Fiji – 5.45am (1.45pm)
Saturday, September 21: France vs Argentina – 8.15am (4.15pm)
Saturday, September 21: New Zealand vs South Africa – 10.45am (6.45pm)

Sunday, September 22: Italy vs Namibia – 6.15am (2.15pm)
Sunday, September 22: Ireland vs Scotland – 8.45am (4.45pm)
Sunday, September 22: England vs Tonga – 11.15am (7.15pm)

Monday, September 23: Wales vs Georgia – 11.15am (7.15pm)

Tuesday, September 24: Russia vs Samoa – 11.15am (7.15pm)

Wednesday, September 25: Fiji vs Uruguay – 6.15am (2.15pm)

Thursday, September 26: Italy vs Canada – 8.45am (4.45pm)
Thursday, September 26: England vs USA – 11.45am (7.45pm)

Saturday, September 28: Argentina vs Tonga – 5.45am (1.45pm)
Saturday, September 28: Japan vs Ireland – 8.15am (4.15pm)
Saturday, September 28: South Africa vs Namibia – 10.45am (6.45pm)

Sunday, September 29: Georgia vs Uruguay – 6.15am (2.15pm)
Sunday, September 29: Australia vs Wales – 8.45am (4.45pm)

Monday, September 30: Scotland vs Samoa – 11.15am (7.15pm)

Wednesday, October 2: France vs USA – 8.45am (4.45pm)
Wednesday, October 2: New Zealand vs Canada – 11.15am (7.15pm)

Thursday, October 3: Georgia vs Fiji – 6.15am (2.15pm)
Thursday, October 3: Ireland vs Russia – 11.15am (7.15pm)

Friday, October 4: South Africa vs Italy – 10.45am (6.45pm)

Saturday, October 5: Australia vs Uruguay – 6.15am (2.15pm)
Saturday, October 5: England vs Argentina – 9am (5pm)
Saturday, October 5: Japan vs Samoa – 11.30am (7.30pm)

Sunday, October 6: New Zealand vs Namibia – 5.45am (1.45pm)
Sunday, October 6: France vs Tonga – 8.45am (4.45pm)

Tuesday, October 8: South Africa vs Canada – 11.15am (7.15pm)

Wednesday, October 9: Argentina vs USA – 5.45am (1.45pm)
Wednesday, October 9: Scotland vs Russia – 8.15am (4.15pm)
Wednesday, October 9: Wales vs Fiji – 10.45am (6.45pm)

Friday, October 11: Australia vs Georgia – 11.15am (7.15pm)

Saturday, October 12: New Zealand vs Italy – 5.45am (1.45pm)
Saturday, October 12: England vs France – 9.15am (5.15pm)
Saturday, October 12: Ireland vs Samoa – 11.45am (7.45pm)

Sunday, October 13: Namibia vs Canada – 4.15am (12.15pm)
Sunday, October 13: USA vs Tonga – 6.45am (2.45pm)
Sunday, October 13: Wales vs Uruguay – 9.15am (5.15pm)
Sunday, October 13: Japan vs Scotland – 11.45am (7.45pm)

Saturday, October 19: Winner Pool C vs Runner-up Pool D – 8.15am (4.15pm)
Saturday, October 19: Winner Pool B vs Runner-up Pool A – 11.15am (7.15pm)

Sunday, October 20: Winner Pool D vs Runner-up Pool C – 8.15am (4.15pm)
Sunday, October 20: Winner Pool A vs Runner-up Pool B – 11.15am (7.15pm)

Saturday, October 26: Winner Quarter-final 1 vs Winner Quarter-final 2 – 9am (5pm)

Sunday, October 27: Winner Quarter-final 3 vs Winner Quarter-final 4 – 9am (6pm)

Friday, November 1: 3rd/4th place play-off – 9am (6pm)

Saturday, November 2: Final – 9am (6pm)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *